A view from above

May 25, 2014 § Leave a comment


Well I have been out of this game for a long time.  I did have my exhibition in which I sold a few paintings. Then the year rolled pass and tax time rolled around and time sped up it seems. I have been working on a new set of paintings. In fact working in series is a new thing for me.  The first series I call boats from above. It is a group of paintings that places the view as if in a tree above fishing boats passing below.  I have included an example.  The second group is what I call my bathhouse series. It is a play with several elements including the male nude, ceramics, and water vapors. The setting alludes some what to the Japanese teahouse in it’s rustic references. This group is a bit too new to post but perhaps later. IMG_1854

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A view from above at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

