All About the Mouth

December 10, 2012 § Leave a comment


For years I have been stopped by this Herm at the Met Museum in New York City. I could get into describing the use of object such as these by the ancient Greeks. But I will leave that up to you to Google or some such thing. For me it is all about the mouth of this object. It could not be more sensual. When I draw or paint the mouth I hope to be able to suggest at least half this much eroticism…Screen shot 2012-12-10 at 8.40.04 AM

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All About the Mouth at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

