A Bend In the Road

September 3, 2012 § 1 Comment


This is a road in Riverdale New York. Riverdale is just out side the city of Manhattan. It is a short train ride from Grand Central Station. The river in question is the “Lordly Hudson”.  What’s there you might ask.  The himes of the wealthy for the most part and an estate turned museum and gardens called Wave Hill. Wave Hill is a lovely place to spend an afternoon. It has many gardens and very nice exhibits about plant life in particular and nature in general. I have help out  in the past when a group of beekeepers were harvesting honey from several of the Museum’s  hives. That was fun!

This image of the road however reminds me of another, similar road in my past.  One that I have been haunted by .  It was in a county in Virginia called King and Queen. I had bike there from My county (King William) my birth place. It was late afternoon and I had gone along ways but I was tempted to push on farther. I had stopped in a place that looked very much like this. After a long thought, I turned back.  I have,  since then, often been haunted by the fact that I did not see what was beyond that bend in the road.

§ One Response to A Bend In the Road

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Bend In the Road at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

