The drawing in the basement

April 10, 2012 § Leave a comment


Here in Minneapolis I have a drawing started in my friend’s basement. It is from one of my larger paintings. The problem is that it is that I duplicated it when I returned to NYC and it became the “Yellow Boat”. The other issue is that I have my paints in brushes here but it is too cold to go down there in the basement to paint. I guess I am being a wimp however. The 19th century some French painters created under far worst conditions… I really should get back to work either here or when I return to NYC in a few days.

20120411-091718.jpg

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The drawing in the basement at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

