Human Anatomy,Always in the Back of My Mind

June 5, 2011 § 2 Comments


OK, I have long since stop buying arts magazines. I just fell out of the habit and need I say that the major ones are very, very expensive. But yesterday, here I was in Barnes & Nobles, Minneapolis on Nicollet Mall, coming down the newly repaired escalator with my new sifi novel in hand and I happen to notice the Mag art section from above. When I get back to earth I thought, I’ll give that section a brief look. Which I did. I then noticed one of the cheaper Mags. announcing an article entitled ( Improving Your Drawings Through Anatomy, by Dan Gheno) Ok I was hooked. I looked at it and after a struggle, put it back on the shelf and walked away. That is not to say that I was not haunted afterwards. And afterward, by about twenty minuets, I found myself back in the store, buying the Magazine. ( American Artist: Drawing) It seems a great article. The Magazine is their most recent addition ( Spring 2011) I now can’t wait for the plane ride back to New York City, what better thing to read or re-read?

20110605-030957.jpg

20110605-031154.jpg

20110605-031752.jpg

20110605-032255.jpg

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Human Anatomy,Always in the Back of My Mind

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Human Anatomy,Always in the Back of My Mind at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

