The Sadness of a Dream

June 2, 2011 § Leave a comment


There are times when listening to someone else’s dreams can be boring. I hope that this is not one of those times. It is, in any case  a short dream. I was on the streets ,public space and then in the house , private space where I am meant two people. They had a poem. They asked me to find the most important words in the poem. It’s referred to two roosters and to paths. Because of this challenge I liked these two people immediately. I thought ,these are the sort of friends I would want in my life. I thought perhaps expression( as if) was the key. But when I considered roosters I began to wake. And a sadness came over me as I slipped out of the dream. These friends would no longer speak spontaneously, would no longer say the unexpected. They were sadly suddenly dead, at my waking. I could linger no longer in the dream.

20110602-091813.jpg

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Sadness of a Dream at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

