Yesterday slap-dash

May 30, 2011 § Leave a comment


OK I knew yesterday, that I should paint. My heart was not in it but I forced it none the less. So I got myself to the studio and began to push, trying to finish the painting. The results of this effort, I painted out this morning. I was not pleased with what I had done. I will spare you the pictures. Thank goodness I am working with very forgiving materials in that I can make the corrections without destroying the whole painting.  Perhaps when I am feeling the way I felt yesterday, I should find something else to work on. There is always my sketch book…

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Yesterday slap-dash at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

