The Size of Painted Figures

May 27, 2011 § Leave a comment


Let me try at least to skirt around any sexual innuendo of size. Yesterday I wrote that I have gone to the second painting that was the same size as the one on which I had been working. What I failed to say was what sizes that was. The paintings that I am doing now are about one third life size. What occurred to me this morning is that there is a certain intimacy about working at this scale that does not seem to come into play when working with smaller figures. This is a new thought and perhaps I should live with it for a while and then I may have more to add.

20110527-070800.jpg

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Size of Painted Figures at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

