The things I see

May 23, 2011 § Leave a comment


I find, like many if not most visual artists, that the world of images around me have a great impact on my image making. The traditional West African mask is a great influence, particularly when it comes to drawing the head and eyes. When however,  it comes to posing the body, I am influenced in a great way by the artists of medieval Europe, Greek black-figure pottery painting and Mayan pottery painting.

20110523-054906.jpg

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The things I see at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

