Removing an obstacle

May 22, 2011 § Leave a comment


There has been a large painting tacked to a wall here in my Minneapolis studio. The last visit here I just looked at it not knowing what to do. It was not working and I did not know what the solution might be. Even before this current visit, I knew that I had to deal with this thing. So yesterday I took it down, rolled it up, and sat it aside. I cut more paper and put that up and started a large charcoal drawing. ( I will post a pic later) I worked on it on and off all day. It is now complete and I feel that an obstacle to getting work done has been removed. It is 3:00 am on Sunday morning and the world did not end last night as it was predicted… 😉 so I have more things to do in the studio today. I am eager to get started.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Removing an obstacle at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

