The Narmer Fish

May 7, 2011 § 2 Comments


There is a wonderful fish, hard to see unless you know where to look, on and ancient Egyptian palette for grinding pigments for eye shadow. I have used a version of this fish ( a catfish, I suspect ) as an design in one of my paintings. Well I can’t say painting really, because I have not started it yet. I just have the preliminary sketch done at this point. In any case the drawing is mostly done. I may wait a while before I start the painting. There are additional details and changes that I may work on before the application of paint. I like the drawing and look forward to working on this.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The Narmer Fish

  • Hieronymo says:

    The Narmer fish is not just a catfish but an electric catfish! The creature is capable of delivering a powerful shock to anyone unwise enough to grab it (or accidentally step on it).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Narmer Fish at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

