After a short break

May 1, 2011 § Leave a comment


After a short break… well it was not really a break. I just did not know what to do next. I did a series of drawings that I discarded, and went through old sketchbooks for inspiration. I finally came across an old drawing that I thought I might like to work with. Sometimes, or often times, things get too important or as artist friend of mind is fond of saying ” too precious”. I have to be willing to ruin a painting. I have to be willing to toss it and start all over again. I have to be willing to look at and deal with my failures and my limitations.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading After a short break at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

