Up and Back

October 26, 2010 § Leave a comment


I have just gotten back from Glens Falls New York.  It is a lovely little town in upstate New York.  There were lakes, mountains, and forests in autumn colors.  I saw a great number of  Red-tailed Hawks on the way up perched on trees along the roadside.  I had always thought that hawks chased, caught and eat other birds, which they do, but I learned that the red-tail’s primary food is rodents.  They sit in high trees or electric poles over looking open places and drop on unsuspecting rodents.  I was expecting high speed aerial chases and this is what this sort of  hawk is about.  (Nothing much to see here).

Anyhow I got some work done on my current painting.  This is how it looks at the moment.

More of my work here

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Up and Back at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

