My basement studio, Minneapolis

October 17, 2010 § Leave a comment


First I should say, as a New Yorker, how much I enjoy the city of Minneapolis. I even got a fishing license this summer.  There is no better city for biking.  I kid my friends here about this being the frontier, and that they  smack on pemmican, ( a Native American, corn, grease, dried meat and dried berries meal) but I really do enjoy this part of the world.

I am using a friends basement here as a makeshift studio.  In it I can work on larger paintings.  Larger than the postcard size works I can do in my New York apartment/studio.

Working large allows me to uses not just my fingers in the mark making process but my arms, and whole body as well.  It is a nice change.

This is what is up on the board at the moment.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My basement studio, Minneapolis at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

