Travel/and a note about paper and paint

October 15, 2010 § Leave a comment


I am off today; leaving my tiny studio behind in New York City.  I am off to Minneapolis .  I have a larger studio there where I can work on larger paintings.  I am not sure I will or not.  I have a small work started that I am taking with me and I may just continue it.

Note: I do however want to talk to you about paper.  I paint on different papers. You sometimes forget that each type of paper takes paint in different ways.  If you change papers,  you have to take that fact into account.  There have been times that a problem working with the paint is really a problem working with the paper.  I am surprised the number of time that I have forgotten that.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Travel/and a note about paper and paint at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

