October 12, 2010 § Leave a comment


This painting was started today.  I slept late, therefore I have not made that much progress but it’s getting there.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is how it looks so far, and I can seen lots of issues that need corrections.  This is what happens when I become too realistic. There are some things that simply look odd if you don’t get it right.

(One thing I have to fix is that left ear flying off the side of the head way too high, and sticking out way to far)

(Note) I have come to the conclusion that this is not a painting that I will finish.  It is too stiff and awkward.  I have learned in the course of making these mistakes.  A new work is on the easel. It is already an improvement over this unfortunate little orphan.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Nightpaintings: Leon Waller.

meta

